ヴェネツィア Venice 02


(第131回)ドゥカーレ宮殿、国立マルチャーナ図書館、サン・マルコの鐘楼、サン・マルコ広場、サン・マルコ大聖堂(ヴェネツィア、イタリア)
The Palazzo Ducale, the Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana, the Campanile di San Marco, Piazza San Marco and the Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco (Venice, Italy)

  1. The Palazzo Ducale
  2. The Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana
  3. The Campanile di San Marco
  4. Piazza San Marco
  5. The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco

San Giorgio MaggioreVeniceカナル・グランデ(大運河)からサン・マルコ流域までのヴァポレットの旅を終え、ヴァポレットを降りました。
You finished the vaporetto journey from the Canal Grande (the Grand Canal) to the San Marco Basin and got off the vaporetto.

The Palazzo Ducaleドゥカーレ宮殿が、サン・マルコ流域に面して立っています。
The Palazzo Ducale (the Doge’s Palace) stands on the San Marco Basin.

The Palazzo Ducaleため息橋が、ドゥカーレ宮殿と牢獄をつないでいます。ため息橋は、1614年に建てられました。ため息橋は、全ての面が閉じられ覆われています。ため息橋の有名な名前は、ロマン主義の時代にさかのぼり、法廷から刑に服する房へ橋を通るを囚人達のため息を指しています。彼らは、小さな窓から潟とサン・ジョルジョ・マッジョーレを一目見て、自由と別れました。
The Bridge of Sighs links the Doge’s Palace to the Prisons. The bridge was built in 1614. The bridge is enclosed and covered on all sides. The famous name of the bridge dates from the Romantic era and was supposed to refer to the sighs of prisoners who passing from the courtroom to the cell in which they would serve their sentence. They took a last look at freedom as they glimpsed the lagoon and San Giorgio Maggiore through the small windows.

The Palazzo DucaleThe Palazzo Ducaleドゥカーレ宮殿は、ヴェネツィア総督の住まいでした。政庁の所在地がリアルト地域から移され、ゴシック様式の宮殿が1340年頃に建てられました。ドゥカーレ宮殿は、1923年から美術館として一般公開されています。
The Doge’s Palace was the residence of the Doge of Venice. The seat of the government was moved to this site from the area of Rialto and the Gothic palace was built around 1340. The palace has been open to the public as a museum since 1923.

The Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana and the Campanile di San Marco国立マルチャーナ図書館サン・マルコの鐘楼が、サン・マルコ小広場をはさんでドゥカーレ宮殿の西にあります。国立マルチャーナ図書館は、ヴェネツィアの守護聖人である聖マルコの名前が取られています。国立マルチャーナ図書館は、イタリアで最も古い公文書の保管所の一つで、世界で最もすばらしい古い文献コレクションの一つを保管しています。国立マルチャーナ図書館は、16世紀にルネサンス様式で建てられました。アーケードは、1537~1553年、1588年に建てられました。サン・マルコの鐘楼は、サン・マルコ大聖堂の鐘楼です。サン・マルコの鐘楼は、98.6メートルの高さがあります。サン・マルコの鐘楼は、1514年に現在の形になりました。サン・マルコの鐘楼は、1902年に崩壊し、1912年に再建されました。
The Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana (the National Library of St. Mark’s) and the Campanile di San Marco (St. Mark’s Campanile) are located to the west of the Doge’s Palace across the Piazzetta di San Marco. The library is named after St. Mark, the patron saint of Venice. The library is one of the earliest surviving public manuscript depositories in Italy and holds one of the greatest classical texts collections in the world. The library was built in the Renaissance style in the 16th century. The arcaded bays were constructed during 1537 to 1553 and in 1588. St. Mark’s Campanile is the bell tower of St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica. The bell tower is 98.6 metres tall. The bell tower reached its present form in 1514. The bell tower collapsed in 1902 and was rebuilt in 1912.

The Campanile di San Marco and the Palazzo Ducaleサン・マルコ小広場は、サン・マルコ広場の南面と潟をつなぐ小広場で、(厳密に言えば)サン・マルコ広場の一部ではありません。
The Piazzetta di San Marco is an adjoining open space connecting the south side of the Piazza di San Marco to the waterway of the lagoon and is (strictly speaking) not part of the Piazza.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco and the Palazzo DucaleThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco and the Palazzo Ducaleサン・マルコ大聖堂が、ドゥカーレ宮殿の隣に立っています。
St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica stands next to the Doge’s Palace.

Piazza San Marcoサン・マルコ広場は、ヴェネツィアの中心的な広場です。ヴェネツィアの他の全ての広場は(サン・マルコ小広場とローマ広場を除いて)、カンポと呼ばれる一方、サン・マルコ広場は、ピアッツァ、単に「広場」として広く知られています。サン・マルコ広場は、ヴェネツィアの最初の守護聖人であった聖テオドロスに献堂された総督の最初の礼拝堂に起源があります。聖テオドロスの礼拝堂は、おそらく819年頃に建てられ、現在のサン・マルコ大聖堂の場所の近くに立っていました。福音記者マルコの聖遺物が828年にアレキサンドリアからヴェネツィアにもたらされ、ヴェネツィア人は福音記者マルコを新しい守護聖人としました。聖遺物を収めるための新しい教会が、832年までに既存の礼拝堂の南に建てられました。サン・マルコ広場は、12世紀までに現在の形になりました。サン・マルコ広場は、ナポレオンによって「ヨーロッパの応接間」と呼ばれたそうです。
Piazza San Marco (St. Mark’s Square) is the principal public square of Venice. The square is generally known just as la Piazza (the Square) while all other urban spaces in the city (except the Piazzetta and the Piazzale Roma) are called campi (fields). The square originated from the first chapel of the Doge dedicated to the first patron saint of the city (St. Theodore of Amasea). The chapel was probably built about 819 and stood near the site of the present St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica. The relics of St. Mark the Evangelist were brought to the city from Alexandria in 828 and the Venetians adopted the apostle as their new patron. The new church to house the relics was built on the south side of the existing chapel by 832. The piazza became its present form by the 12th century. It seemed that the square was called the drawing room of Europe by Napoleon.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂は、ヴェネツィアのカトリック教会の大司教区の大聖堂です。サン・マルコ大聖堂は、イタリアのビザンティン建築の最も知られた実例の一つです。サン・マルコ大聖堂は、サン・マルコ広場の東の端に、ドゥカーレ宮殿の隣に立っています。最初の教会は、832年までに福音記者マルコの聖遺物を収めるために建てられました。最初の教会は、976年に焼失しましたが、978年に修復されました。現在の聖堂は、おそらく1063年から建設されました。奉献は、1085年、1093年(最もよく引用される)、1102年、1117年と、様々に記録されています(おそらく別々の部分の奉献の一連)。サン・マルコ大聖堂は、元々は総督の礼拝堂で、1807年以降に大聖堂になりました。サン・マルコ広場とサン・マルコ大聖堂は、2016年の映画「インフェルノ」(ダン・ブラウンによる2013年の同名小説に基づく)の撮影が行われた場所の一つです。
The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco (the Patriarchal Cathedral Basilica of St. Mark) is the cathedral of the Catholic Archdiocese of Venice. The basilica is one of the best known examples of the Italian Byzantine architecture. The basilica stands at the eastern end of the Piazza San Marco and next to the Doge’s Palace. The first church was built to house the relics of Mark the Evangelist by 828. The church was burnt in 976 and was restored in 978. The present basilica was constructed from perhaps 1063. The consecration is variously recorded as being in 1085, 1093 (the date most often taken), 1102 and 1117 (probably reflecting a series of consecrations of different parts). The basilica was originally the chapel of the Doge and has been the cathedral only since 1807. The square and the basilica are some of places where the 2016 film Inferno (based on the 2013 novel of the same name by Dan Brown) was filmed.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂に入ります。
You are now getting into St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica.

Piazza San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂のバルコニーに登りました。サン・マルコ広場を見渡すことができます。アーケードが、サン・マルコ広場の北面、西面、南面に続いています。北面の建物は、旧行政館として知られています。旧行政館は、当時のヴェネツィア共和国の高官であったサン・マルコの行政官達の官邸でした。旧行政館は、1517年から建てられました。西面の建物は、1810~1813年にナポレオンによって改築され、ナポレオン翼として知られています。ナポレオン翼には、コッレール美術館の入口があります。南面の建物は、新行政館として知られています。新行政館は、1582~1586年に一部が建てられ、1640年に完成しました。地上階には、1720年創業の有名なカフェ、カッフェ・フローリアンがあります。
You have climbed to the balcony of St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica. You can overlook St. Mark’s Square. The long arcade continues on the north side, the west side and the south side of the square. The buildings on the north side are known as the Procuratie Vecchie (the old procuracies). The buildings were the homes and offices of the Procurators of St. Mark who were high officers of state in the days of the republic of Venice. The buildings were built from 1517. The building on the west side was rebuilt by Napoleon from 1810 to 1813 and is known as the Ala Napoleonica (the Napoleonic Wing). The building now has the entrance to the Museo Correr (Correr Museum). The buildings on the south side are known as the Procuratie Nuove (the new procuracies). The buildings were partly built from 1582 to 1586 and were completed in 1640. The ground floor has the Caffè Florian, a famous cafe opened in 1720.

The Torre dell'Orologioムーア人の時計塔が、旧行政館の隣、サン・マルコ広場の北面に立っています。時計塔は、1496~1499年に建てられました。時計塔のアーチ門は、リアルト橋方面へのショッピングストリートに続いています。
The Clock Tower (the Torre dell’Orologio) stands next to the Procuratie Vecchie on the north side of St. Mark’s Square. The tower was built from 1496 to 1499. The archway of the tower leads to shopping streets towards the Rialto Bridge.

The Campanile di San Marcoサン・マルコの鐘楼が、サン・マルコ広場の南の角に立っています。
St. Mark’s Campanile stands at the south corner of St. Mark’s Square.

The Biblioteca Nazionale MarcianaThe Piazzetta di San Marco国立マルチャーナ図書館とドゥカーレ宮殿の間にあるサン・マルコ小広場は、サン・マルコ大聖堂の南にあります。
The Piazzetta di San Marco between the National Library of St. Mark’s and the Doge’s Palace lies on the south of St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂のバルコニーには、美しいモザイク画や彫像が並んでいます。バルコニーには、また、福音記者マルコの馬の複製が置かれています。この4頭の銅像の馬は、コンスタンティノポリスの競馬場に長い間置かれていましたが、第4回十字軍の略奪品の一部として1204年にヴェネツィアに持ち込まれました。福音記者マルコの馬は、1254年にバルコニーに設置され、1797年にナポレオンによってパリに持ち出されましたが、1815年にヴェネツィアに戻されました。オリジナルは、1970年頃以降サン・マルコ大聖堂の内部の博物館に保存されています。
There are fine mosaics and sculptures on the balcony of St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica. The balcony also has the replica of the Horses of St. Mark. These 4 bronze horses were long displayed at the Hippodrome of Constantinople and were brought to Venice in 1204 as part of the loot sacked in the Fourth Crusade. The horses were installed on the balcony in about 1254. And then the horses were taken to Paris by Napoleon in 1797 but returned to Venice in 1815. The originals have been kept in St. Mark’s Museum inside the basilica since about 1970.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂は、コンスタンティノープルにあった聖使徒教会に基づいており、クロッシングの上の主ドームだけではなくそれぞれの腕にドームがあるギリシャ十字形をしています。クロッシングのドームと西のドームは、他の3つよりも大きいです。サン・マルコ大聖堂内部の上部は、輝かしいモザイク画で完全に覆われています(8000平方メートル)。その多くは、黄金のテッセラ(ガラス)の伝統的な背景を使用しています。
St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica is based on the Church of the Holy Apostles in Constantinople and is based on a Greek cross with each arm with a dome of its own as well as the main dome above the crossing. The dome above the crossing and the western dome are bigger than the other three. The upper level of the interior is completely covered with bright mosaics (covering an area of about 8,000 square metres). The great majority use the traditional background of gold glass tesserae.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco広くギャラリーの代わりとなっていた上階の通路が、サン・マルコ大聖堂の内部を一周しています。
Passageways on the upper level which largely substituted the former galleries go all around the interior of St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San MarcoThe Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marco通路を歩いていきます。
You are walking along the passageways.

The Basilica Cattedrale Patriarcale di San Marcoサン・マルコ大聖堂は、11世紀以降「黄金の教会」の呼び名で知られています。
St. Mark’s Cathedral Basilica has been known by the nickname Chiesa d’Oro (Church of gold) since the 11th century.

次回も続いて、ヴェネツィアを歩きます。それではまた!
You are going to walk around Venice continuously next time. See you later.